ACT  |   NSW  |   NT  |   QLD  |   SA  |   TAS  |   VIC  |   WA

Excellence award winners announced

A successful year was recently celebrated at the APA QLD branch dinner. The highlight of the evening was the awarding of the 17th APA Queensland Professional Excellence Awards.

17th APA Queensland Professional Excellence Award winners 
  • Contribution to Physiotherapy Research – Dr Leanne Johnston
  • Contribution to the APA by a Recent Graduate – Luke Churchill
  • Contribution to an APA National Group – Meg Moller
  • Contribution to the Promotion of the Profession – Nick Marshall
  • APA QLD Branch President’s Award – Dr Richard Newsham-West
  • APA QLD Branch President’s Award – Professor Nancy Low Choy


   Nominations for QLD Branch Awards open
  Do you know a physiotherapist colleague deserving of recognition? Nominate them for an award before 26 August.
   WHO-WPRO gathers in Brisbane
  The World Health Organization Western Pacific Region held its 68th meeting in Brisbane, and Katrina Williams, FACP, was invited to observe.
   Hearing for balance: have your say
  The Australian Government recently launched its Inquiry into the Hearing Health and Wellbeing of Australia, and is calling for opinions and proposals.
   Professional Excellence Award winners
  Queensland Branch Council recently welcomed members to the 2016 QLD Branch Members’ Dinner and Professional Excellence Awards. An evening of networking, entertainment and celebration was enjoyed by all attendees.
View all