Useful business links

Please find below an actively growing list of useful business resources, partners, alliances and health organisations. If you have any suggestions to build upon this directory please email communications@physiotherapy.asn.au

Codes and guidelines
Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency
Fair Work Commission
Fair Work Ombudsman
Physiotherapy Board of Australia

Business Planning
APA Business Insurance

E-health support
NEHTA

Security
Australian Competition and Consumer Commission
Australian Government

Injury management
Motor Accidents Insurance Regulation | State Insurance Regulatory Authority 

Social media
Australian Privacy Commissioner
Department of Health

Planning tools
Australian Government: How To Guides
Australian Government: Principal business resource
Business Tasmania
Directory of Government and Business Associations
Open for business in the Northern Territory
QLD government Business and Industry Portal
Small Business SA
Small Business Victoria
Small Business WA

Mental Health  
Beyond Blue  www.beyondblue.org.au
Allied health / primary care   
Allied Health Professions Australia www.ahpa.com.au
Pharmaceutical Society of Australia www.psa.org.au
National Primary Health Care Partnership www.nphcp.com.au
Allied Health Leaders Network  http://eepurl.com/TtSET
Rural  
National Rural Health Alliance  www.ruralhealth.org.au
Nursing and Allied Health Rural Locum Scheme (NAHRLS) www.nahrls.com.au
Services for Australian Rural and Remote Allied Health (SARRAH) www.sarrah.org.au
Health NGOs  
Consumers Health Forum  www.chf.org.au
Change Day Australia www.changeday.com.au
Choose Wisely  www.choosingwisely.org
Physical Activity  
Heart Foundation www.heartfoundation.org.au
Exercise is Medicine Australia (EIM) Advisory Council
National Physical Activity Alliance www.npaa.org.au
Blue Earth
Baker IDI Heart and Diabetes Institute www.bakeridi.edu.au
Animal  
Australian Veterinary Association www.ava.com.au
Pain  
Pain Australia www.painaustralia.org.au
Mens health  
Prostrate Cancer Foundation of Australia www.prostate.org.au
Musculoskeletal  
ANZMUSC Clinical Trials Network  www.anzmusc.org
Cancer  
Quit  www.quit.org.au
Cancer Council www.cancer.org.au
Clinical physiotherapy research   
Anatomy Physiotherapy www.anatomy-physiotherapy.com
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander  
The Lowitja Institute www.lowitja.org.au
Close the Gap Committee www.humanrights.gov.au
Stroke  
Australian Stroke Coalition
Regulators   
AHPRA
Physiotherapy Board of Australia 
National Allied Health Advisor Committee (NAHAC)  www.nahac.memberlodge.com